Bent Fabric - Alley Cat


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 03/01/2024
UPC: 604988278927

Alley Cat
Artist: Bent Fabric
Format: CD


1. Alley Cat
2. Across The Alley From The Alamo
3. You Made Me Love You
4. Trudie
5. Markin' Time
6. In The Arms Of My Love
7. Delilah
8. Catsanova Walk
9. Symphony
10. Early Morning In Copenhagen
11. Comme Ci, Comme Ça
12. Baby Won't You Please Come Home
13. The Happy Puppy
14. C'est Si Bon
15. Chicken Feed
16. There You Are
17. The Sunshine Of Your Smile
18. Love Is Just Around The Corner
19. Sermonette
20. Zero Zero
21. The Midnight Sun Will Never Set
22. That Certain Party
23. Tip Toe Serenade
24. Puppy Love
25. April In Paris
26. Love Is Just Around The Corner
27. Who
28. I Get A Kick Out Of You
29. In The Still Of The Night
30. That Old Black Magic
31. When Your Lover Has Gone
32. The Harry Lime Theme
33. September Song

More Info:

Bent Fabric (real name Bent Fabricius-Bjerre) was a popular Danish pianist, composer, producer and record company chief, who enjoyed success in mainland Europe. Although mainly known for writing and recording orchestral film scores, he also cut light Jazz and Pop LPs and singles. Whilst Fabric remained hitless in the UK he registered in the United States, where 'Alley Cat' made the Top 10 in 1962, selling comfortably more than a million copies in the US alone, and winning a Grammy for "Best R&R Recording" at the 5th Grammy Awards. It also went on to enjoy considerable international success, charting in mainland Europe and South America, topping the charts in Australia and reaching #4 in Canada, with worldwide sales eventually reaching around three million. This compilation is built around his two hit American LPs "Alley Cat" and "The Happy Puppy", plus contemporaneous bonus tracks, including the US hit 'Chicken Feed'.