Ricky Valance - Stories Of Laura Jimmy Bobby & More: Singles 60-62


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 04/19/2024
UPC: 604988279221

Stories Of Laura Jimmy Bobby & More: Singles 60-62
Artist: Ricky Valance
Format: CD


1. Tell Laura I Love Her
2. Once Upon A Time
3. Movin' Away
4. Lipstick On Your Lips
5. Say Hello To A New Love
6. Jimmy's Girl
7. Only The Young
8. Why Can't We
9. Fisherboy
10. Bobby
11. I Want To Fall In Love
12. I Never Had A Chance
13. It's Not True
14. Try To Forget Her
15. At Times Like These
16. Don't Play No. 9
17. Till The Final Curtain Falls

More Info:

Ricky Valance - the one hit wonder whose song caused an outcry that the song was "in bad taste", but went on to hold the number one spot for three weeks in 1960. This is the first collection of the first Welsh singer to have a number one hit in well over a decade. This CD contains the A and B sides of "Tell Laura I Love Her" and both sides of his subsequent releases between 1960 and 1962, together with one song that was issued on a "Saturday Club" spin-off LP. Among the tracks are Ricky Valance's song that competed to be Britain's entry to the Eurovision Song Contest in 1961 plus his cover versions of recordings by P. J. Proby, Johnny Tillotson as well as lesser known U. S. artists Neil Scott and Kitty Ford. The CD booklet chronicles the early life and music career of Ricky Valance and contains label scans, all song writing credits and contemporary press ads. Discover the music of Ricky Valance, so often confused with American rock 'n' roller Ritchie Valens