back to top


Format: CD
Label: JSMR
Rel. Date: 10/16/2020
UPC: 604988316728

Buddy Ace Meets Al 'TNT' Braggs
Artist: Buddy Ace
Format: CD


1. What Can I Do
2. Back Home
3. I'm In The Mood
4. It Can't Be True
5. Darling It's You
6. Whooping And Hollering
7. Beyond The Rainbow
8. Angel Boy
9. Oh Why
10. Someone Kind
11. From These Roots
12. Something New
13. This Little Love Of Mine
14. Won't You Reconsider
15. Screaming Please
16. What Can I Do
17. A Little Bit Closer
18. Chase `Em Tom Cat
19. Listen To Me Baby
20. There
21. An Angel (You Belong To Me)
22. I Don't Think I Can Make It
23. Cigarettes And Coffee
24. We Belong Together
25. Easy Rock
26. You're Something Else

More Info:

Presenting two of the greatest soul singers to emerge from Texas, Buddy Ace and Al 'TNT' Braggs. Both of these amazing talents were recorded by one of the most important Texas based labels of the 1950s & 60s, Duke Records. Both these great stars were famous for their live performances and Al 'TNT' Braggs was the warm up act for Bobby Bland. This superb collection from Jasmine contains 26 excellent tracks which are highly collectable in their original 45 format.