Format: CD
Label: Jasmine Records
Rel. Date: 11/11/2022
UPC: 604988378825

King Of Country Music: The 45s 1957-1962
Artist: Roy Acuff
Format: CD


1. Once More
2. I Don't Care (If You Don't Love Me)
3. The One I Love (Is Gone)
4. Searchin' For Happiness
5. So Many Times
6. They'll Never Take Her Love From Me
7. Come And Knock (On The Door Of My Heart)
8. (Today) My Love Came Back To Me
9. Nero Played His Fiddle (While Rome Burned)
10. Write Me Sweetheart
11. Don't Know Why
12. Thanks For Not Telling Me
13. Mountain Guitar
14. Till No Longer You Cared (For Me)
15. Time Will Make You Pay
16. The Streamlined Cannon Ball
17. Lost John, He's Gone
18. Little Mary
19. Six More Days
20. Willie Roy, The Crippled Boy
21. Wabash Cannonball
22. The Old Age Pension Check
23. Lonely Mound Of Clay
24. Pins And Needles (In My Heart)
25. The Great Speckled Bird
26. Fireball Mail

More Info:

Roy Acuff is a legendary country music artist alongside other early legends Jimmy Rodgers and The Carter Family. Acuff joined Hickory Records, the label he co-owned, in 1957 and this is the first time his releases for the label between 1957 and 1962 have been compiled in such a comprehensive way. Includes country music classics like 'The Wreck On The Highway', 'The Great Speckled Bird', 'Wabash Cannonball' and 'Fireball Mail'. 26 tracks covering every Hickory label 7" single released by the artist between 1957 and 1962. The accompanying booklet contains the recording dates, the original catalogue numbers, all writers' credits and a detailed history of Acuff's life and career, together with scans of adverts and record labels. A package sure to be well received by fans of country music from the 1950s and 1960s, the original glory days of the genre.