Ken Serio - Quartet Project (Live) (Cdrp)


Format: CD
Label: CD BABY
Rel. Date: 05/03/2024
UPC: 606638700819

Quartet Project (Live) (Cdrp)
Artist: Ken Serio
Format: CD

More Info:

Drummer Ken Serio is a New York session musician, solo artist, and band leader of The Ken Serio Trio. Various tours, recording sessions, and CDs with some of jazz, blues, and pop's top artists including bassist Mark Egan, guitarist Vic Juris, blues great Ronnie Earl, saxophonist David Mann, keyboardist Gil Goldstein, guitarist Pete McCann, drummer Danny Gottlieb, guitarist Billy Eric, blues great Popa Chubby, guitarist Bill Turner (Bill Haley and the Comets), Dem Brooklyn Bums, Scott Waters, Enrico Granafei, Chris Geith, Faye Green, Tomoko Ohno, Sinan Bakir, Gary Mazzoroppi, and more. The Quartet Project features Ken Serio - Drums, Tomoko Ohno - Piano, Sinan Bakir - Guitar, Jedd Chlebowski - Bass. This album was recorded live and also includes a new studio composition by Tomoko Ohnos, "Forever to Return" attribute for Chick Corea.