Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 06/02/2023
UPC: 614511875325

Entropy Is The Mainline To God (Gate) (Ofgv)
Artist: Veldt
Format: Vinyl


1. Track 1
2. New Blood
3. Track 3
4. Electric Revolution
5. Track 5
6. Slave Ship Serenade
7. Track 7
8. Sweeter
9. Track 9
10. Walk with the Spirits
11. Track 11
12. Check Out Your Mind
13. Track 13
14. Requiem for Emmett Till
15. Track 15
16. Soul Power
17. Track 17
18. Red Flagz
19. 1
20. Get Away (Interpolation)
21. 1
22. Cold Outside

More Info:

Performing since they were children, the Chavis brothers' musical roots lead back to the church and southern juke-joints, and listening to music that included gospel, Motown and Pink Floyd. The Veldt formed in the late 80's in Raleigh amongst the legendary North Carolina music scene of the time, initially signing with Mammoth Records - leading to a chain of major-label relationships (and major-label failures) that took the group across Europe and the U.S. playing shows with the likes of Throwing Muses, Pixies, Cocteau Twins, and Jesus & Mary Chain. The band returned with the The Shocking Fuzz Of Your Electric Fur - The Drake Equation EP, and have been steadily releasing singles and EP's since. With a headlining tour beginning in August, and the release of the new full-length Entropy is the Mainline to God, Veldt is demonstrating that they have no intention of slowing down.