Roach, Steve - Structures From Silence: 40th Anniversary


Format: CD
Label: Projekt Records
Rel. Date: 02/16/2024
UPC: 617026041629

Structures From Silence: 40th Anniversary
Artist: Roach, Steve
Format: CD


1. Reflections in Suspension
2. Quiet Friend
3. Structures from Silence
4. Suspension
5. Reflection
6. Beyond
7. Below

More Info:

Steve Roach's 1984 Structures from Silence is an ambient classic often spoken of in the same breath as Eno's Music For Airports. Projekt celebrates Structures' 40th Anniversary with a beautiful remastered edition.

The breathing, suspended embrace of atmospheres and serene melodies instantly struck a chord with listeners in 1984; the album continues to reiterate its timeless resonations with new listeners today.

On this landmark recording of gentle proportions, the three long-form tracks were the birth of something new: an original and pure balance between diaphanous and understated, deep and reflective. The tracks evoke a sense of silence within the music as well as the space between the chords.

Structures From Silence remains an iconic American release in the ambient and electronic genres. A well-respected soundtrack for contemplation, relaxation, meditation, and creativity, it's emotional, powerful, and enriching. It is a living example of music's true healing quality


  • 3CD 6-panel digipak
  • 4 long-form bonus tracks from 2014
  • 40th Anniversary remaster

Steve Roach / Structures From Silence: 40th Anniversary Remastered Edition 3xCD