Format: Vinyl
Label: Pronounced Kroog
Rel. Date: 07/15/2022
UPC: 617308022032

Twenty Twenty Twenty Twenty One
Artist: Krug, Spencer
Format: Vinyl


1. Slipping in and Out of the Pool
2. How We Have to Live
3. Cut the Eyeholes Out So I Can See
4. My Puppeteer
5. Bone Grey
6. My Muscles Are Fine
7. Overcast Afternoon
8. New Kind of Summer of Love
9. Hanging Off the Edge
10. Chisel Chisel Stone Stone

More Info:

While no stranger to self-producing, 2020 and 2021 found Krug diving deeper than ever into the possibilities of his home setup, and therein refining a distinct blend of richly analog-acoustic and unabashedly artificial sounds. This self-aware and apparently self-pleasing juxtaposition is the texture making up a lot of the album, adorned with Krug's half-baked confessionalist poetry; ill-informed takes and recluse-revelations sung out from within his cave-ish backyard studio. Living in rural Vancouver Island, loosely watching humankind unravel and gather itself over and over again from the safe, sleepy vantage point of a new father keeping himself and his family away from most others, locked in a beautiful, boring, perfect bubble, wherein every day, every month, is a kind of recurring dream, bright yet slightly troubled, a quiet walk down a too-familiar road, the cooing of the baby who doesn't yet know... Krug has unwittingly made a collection of sonic journal entries in Twenty Twenty Twenty Twenty One, each simultaneously guarded and celebratory, cynical and hopeful.