Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 07/14/2023
UPC: 617308038668

Artist: Mission to the Sun
Format: Vinyl


1. Drowning
2. Sophia Oscillations
3. Censor Sickness
4. Unborn
5. Attrition
6. Cornerstone
7. Touch
8. No Foundation

More Info:

Mission to the Sun synthesizes ambient, post-industrial landscapes with expansive arrangements and haunting vocals. The project consists of Ritual Howls' Christopher Samuels (synths, samples, programming) and Kirill Slavin (vocals). Their sophomore album, Sophia Oscillations, is an immersive journey through the dark corners of post-industrial music. The Detroit based duo continues the sonic exploration started on their debut album Cleansed by Fire, while delving deeper into themes of isolation and lost communication. Christopher Samuels' synths, samples and rhythmic programming is accented by Kirill Slavin's haunting vocal delivery as the listener receives intersperse audio recordings from the outer reaches of inner space.