Format: Vinyl
Label: IMT
Rel. Date: 10/27/2023
UPC: 628588200416

Three Little Words
Artist: Fils-Dominique Aime
Format: Vinyl


1. Grow Mama Grow
2. While We Wait
3. You Left Me
4. Could It Be
5. Being The Same
6. Mind Made Up
7. Fall and All
8. Love Take Over (single version)
9. Tall Lion Down
10. Three Little Words
11. Home To Me
12. We Are Light
13. Love Take Over
14. The Healing Song
15. Stand By Me

More Info:

33 RPM 180 grams black heavyweight vinyl. Three Little Words concludes Dominique Fils-Aimé's album trilogy exploring the roots of African-American musical culture. Her 2018 acclaimed debut full length blues-tinged Nameless saw Fils-Aimé boldly confront historical silences and sorrows while her sophomore JUNO award winning album, Stay Tuned! Delved into the civil rights movement of the 60s through jazz. Now with Three Little Words Dominique embraces the emotional lushness of soul music of yesterday and tomorrow. Each album carries with it a lesson that has been learned and then moulded into each subsequent volume. This final album is Fils-Aimé's adaptation of soul music in the truest sense of the term: music that comes from the depths of her soul and is meant to challenge and enrich the souls of her listeners.