Format: CD
Rel. Date: 07/21/2023
UPC: 630428080928

Golden Hits [Limited Edition] (Coll) [Remastered]
Artist: Middle Of The Road
Format: CD


1. Track 1
2. Chirpy Chirpy Cheep Cheep
3. Track 3
4. Carry Me Away
5. Track 5
6. Tweedle Dee Tweedle Dum
7. Track 7
8. Kailakee Kalaiko
9. Track 9
10. Sacramento
11. Track 11
12. Talk of All the USA
13. Track 13
14. Bottoms Up
15. Track 15
16. Soley Soley
17. Track 17
18. Union Silver
19. 1
20. Samson and Delilah
21. 1
22. on This Land
23. 1
24. Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow
25. 1
26. Yellow Boomerang
27. 1
28. Chirpy Chirpy Cheep Cheep (Disco Version)
29. 1
30. Tweedle Dee Tweedle Dum (Disco Version)

More Info:

Middle of the Road are a Scottish pop group who have enjoyed success across Europe and Latin America since the 1970s. Before ABBA established themselves in the mid 70s, Middle of the Road were the sound of early europop with their distinctive harmonies and lead vocals from Sally Carr. Four of their singles sold over one million copies each, and received a gold disc: "Chirpy Chirpy Cheep Cheep". "Sacramento", "Tweedle Dee, Tweedle Dum" and "Soley Soley". By early 1972 the group had sold over five million records.The band had their first hit record in the United Kingdom with their debut UK single, "Chirpy Chirpy Cheep Cheep". The song reached No. 1 in the UK Singles Chart in June 1971 and stayed there for four more weeks. In all, Middle of the Road had five hit singles in the UK in 1971 and 1972. The band had especially strong success in Germany, where they achieved eleven Top 40 hits between 1971 and 1974. In 1974 early Bay City Rollers guitarist Neil Henderson joined the band.