New Riders Of The Purple Sage - Live At The Capitol Theater - October 31 1975


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 09/06/2024
UPC: 630428084421

Live At The Capitol Theater - October 31 1975
Artist: New Riders Of The Purple Sage
Format: CD


1. 1 Panama Red
2. 2 Lonesome L.A. Cowboy
3. 3 Austin/Instant Armadillo Blues
4. 4 Little Old Lady
5. 5 She's No Angel
6. 6 on the Amazon
7. 7 Henry
8. 8 Take a Letter Maria
9. 9 Over and Over 1
10. 10 Teardrops in My Eyes 1
11. 11 Laying My Old Lady 1
12. 12 Oh What a Mighty Time 1
13. 13 Glendale Train 1
14. 14 Dead Flowers 1
15. 15 Strangers on a Train 1
16. 16 Up Against the Wall Redneck Mothers

More Info:

DESCRIPTIONEssentially, NRPS were initially formed as a vehicle for the Grateful Dead to indulge their tastes for country music beyond the albums Workingman's Dead and American Beauty. Although they never remotely approached the success or longevity of the Dead, they attracted a considerable audience through their association with the band. However, they quickly developed an identity of their own and, after signing with Columbia in 1970, had recorded six studio albums by the time of their appearance at the Capitol Theatre. Here, they casually drop in numbers from their latest work, Oh, What A Mighty Time, but heavily intersperse it with highlights from Brujo, Panama Red and Gypsy Cowboy, even reaching back to their 1971 debut. For lovers of 70s country rock, it needs the signature of NRPS to underline it. Recorded live on Halloween 1975 at the historic Capitol Theater in Passaic, New Jersey. Classic lineup of David Nelson, John Dawson, Buddy Cage, Skip Battin and Spencer Dryden.