Dave Edmunds - Live At The Capitol [Colored Vinyl] (Grn) (Uk)


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 06/07/2024
UPC: 630428084537

Live At The Capitol [Colored Vinyl] (Grn) (Uk)
Artist: Dave Edmunds
Format: Vinyl


1. 1 Crawling from the Wreckage
2. 2 Dear Dad
3. 3 True Love
4. 4 Nobody
5. 5 From Small Things (Big Things One Day Come)
6. 6 Sweet Little Rock ; Roller
7. 7 Girls Talk
8. 8 You Ain't Nothing But Fine
9. 9 Me and the Boys
10. 10 Queen of Hearts
11. 11 I Hear You Knocking
12. 12 It's My Own Business
13. 13 I Knew the Bride (When She Used to Rock ; Roll)
14. 14 I Believe I'm in Love with You
15. 15 Ju Ju Man
16. 16 Down Down Down
17. 17 Stagger Lee
18. 18 Let It Rock 19 Let's Talk About Us
19. 20 Sweet Little Lisa
20. 21 Slipping Away
21. 22 Information

More Info:

Dave Edmunds is a Welsh singer-songwriter, guitarist and record producer. Although he is mainly associated with pub rock and new wave, having many hits in the 1970s and early 1980s, his natural leaning has always been towards 1950s-style rock and roll and rockabilly. After Love Sculpture split, Edmunds had a UK Christmas Number 1 single in 1970 with "I Hear You Knocking", a Smiley Lewis cover. The Brinsley Schwarz connection brought about a collaboration with Nick Lowe starting with this album, and in 1976 they formed the group Rockpile, with Billy Bremner and Terry Williams. Edmunds had more UK hits during this time, including Elvis Costello's "Girls Talk", Nick Lowe's "I Knew the Bride", Hank DeVito's "Queen of Hearts" (later a larger, international hit for American country-rock singer Juice Newton), Graham Parker's "Crawling from the Wreckage", and Melvin Endsley's "Singing the Blues. This recording is from his 1982 tour recorded at New Jersey's Capitol Theater in May. Limited edition of 60 in North America pressed on marbled green vinyl.