back to top


Format: CD
Label: DGM
Rel. Date: 08/13/2021
UPC: 633367604620

Elements Tour Box 2021 [Digipak]
Artist: King Crimson
Format: CD


1. 21st Century Schizoid Man
2. One More Red Nightmare (Drum ; Bass Mix)
3. Indiscipline
4. Funky Frippertronics (Edit)
5. Man with An Open Heart (Alt Mix)
6. Jamie ; Bill
7. The Talking Drum
8. The World's My Oyster Soup Kitchen Floor Wax Museum
9. Cognitive Dissonance (League of Gentlemen)
10. Level Five
11. Did We Make the Album?
12. Devil Dogs of Tessellation Row
13. Drum Check (Michael Giles)
14. Starless (Cello Extract)
15. Deception of the Thrush (Robert Fripp Guitar)
16. Secrets (Early Take)
17. Dawn Song (Cor Anglaise/Piano)
18. Dawn Song
19. I Talk to the Wind (Giles, Giles ; Fripp)
20. Ahh
21. The Court of the Crimson King (Excerpt)
22. Exiles (Foldback Mix)
23. Book of Saturday (John Wetton)
24. Prince Rupert Awakes
25. Cadence and Cascade (Boz Vocal)
26. Formentera Lady (Edit)
27. Italian Afternoon
28. Walking on Air (Alt. Take)
29. Starless

More Info:

This on-going tour box series continues the opportunity to present King Crimson's music in slightly unexpected ways and, hopefully, to shed some new light on the band and it's music along the way. For this 2021 compilation, and perhaps appropriately for a band that has sported a three drummer line-up seated at the front of the stage since 2014, disc one features tracks which showcase KC's rich history of drummers and percussionists, while Sid Smith's liner notes also focus on the drummers. Disc 2 take a slightly more song based detour through all eras of Crim history ending, as concerts have since 2014, with Starless. Both discs feature plenty of historic material and lots of live material by the current band and both also feature a sneak exclusive track/edit from the forthcoming, much anticipated, Robert Fripp "Exposures" multi-disc boxed set.