Format: CD
Label: Yep Roc Records
Rel. Date: 05/12/2023
UPC: 634457086005

Baroque Hoedown

1. With a Cantaloupe Girlfriend
2. I Go Wild
3. Marjorie Tells Me
4. Sorry
5. As Real As Real

More Info:

The debut EP from The Three O'Clock is celebrating it's 40th anniversary with an expanded, album-length, reissue. Upon it's release, Maximum Rock N Roll called it, "Psychedelic pop without the acid flashbacks... remarkable." AllMusic wrote, "their cover of the Easybeats' 'Sorry' is worth the price of admission alone." This is the release that put The Three O'Clock on the map in L.A., where the band quickly became a signature part of the Paisley Underground scene, a term coined by Three O'Clock vocalist/bassist and chief songwriter Michael Quercio. This 40th Anniversary Expanded Edition, contains the five original songs from the LP with four additional recording from the era added to make it album length. One of the additional songs is a cover of Pink Floyd's "Lucifer Sam". With A Cantaloupe Girlfriend I Go Wild Marjorie Tells Me Lucifer Sam Sorry In Love In Too All In Good Time Feel A Whole Lot Better As Real As Real.