Format: CD
Label: Yep Roc Records
Rel. Date: 03/03/2023
UPC: 634457096011

Such Jubilee
Artist: Watchhouse
Format: CD


1. Old Ties and Companions
2. Settled Down
3. Little Worlds
4. Rounder
5. From Now on
6. Jump Mountain Blues
7. That Wrecking Ball
8. Blue Ruin
9. Daylight
10. Of Which There Is No Like

More Info:

Such Jubilee - Watchhouse - All of these songs are definitely a product of being on the road," says multi-instrumentalist/singer Emily Frantz of the gorgeous Watchhouse (formerly known as Mandolin Orange) album, Such Jubilee, "but they're not about the road." "They're about home," explains songwriter/multi-instrumentalist/singer Andrew Marlin. "Not because we were missing it, but because when you're gone so much, you start realizing what you have and what's waiting for you. You realize there's this place to come back to at the end of the journey, and that's where a lot of these songs come from." Such Jubilee is a record about home, both the place and the idea. Some days it's a safe, warm, loving refuge from the world outside. Other days it's cold and empty and too quiet. Either way, it's always waiting for you at the end of the road.