Havok - Conformicide (W/Book) [Deluxe] (Spkg)


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 05/03/2024
UPC: 637405144536

Conformicide (W/Book) [Deluxe] (Spkg)
Artist: Havok
Format: CD


1. F.P.C.
2. Hang 'Em High
3. Dogmaniacal
4. Intention To Deceive
5. Ingsoc
6. Masterplan
7. Peace Is In Pieces
8. Claiming Certainty
9. Wake Up
10. Circling The Drain
11. String Break
12. Slaughtered

More Info:

After releasing three studio albums (2009's Burn, 2011's Time is Up, and 2013's Unnatural Selection) and one EP (2012's Point of No Return) on Candlelight Records, Havok struck a deal with Century Media Records, and made their return after four long years with their latest arsenal of blistering modern thrash metal mayhem entitled "Conformicide." From start to finish, "Conformicide" is a fantastic beast of an album that shreds and thrashes like an angry, rabid beast with ten unstoppable tracks (plus two bonus tracks) that are drenched in politically charged lyrics, wicked, ear-shattering vocals, along with ferocious, speaker shredding, ear-piercing, thrash-induced riffs and killer, blazing, shredding leads and solos, slap-heavy, eye-popping, funky, pounding bass lines, and storming, heart-pounding, ripping technical double bass drumming all throughout each song. David Sanchez is easily one of the best vocalists in thrash metal today.