Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 05/12/2023
UPC: 6430080231768

Oriental Beat - 40th Anniversary Re(Al)Mix
Artist: Hanoi Rocks
Format: Vinyl


1. Oriental Beat
2. Motorvatin?
3. No Law or Order
4. Teenangels Outsiders
5. Sweet Home Suburbia
6. M.C. Baby
7. Visitor
8. Don't Follow Me
9. Lightnin' Bar Blues
10. Devil Woman
11. Fallen Star

More Info:

Vinyl LP pressing. Oriental Beat by Hanoi Rocks gets the redux treatment, officially mixed and revived from the original sessions. Dubbed the "re (al) mix", this 40th anniversary edition was mixed by Petri Majuri at E-Studios in Finland in collaboration with the band. Vocalist Michael Monroe calls this release "the longest and slowest album project ever," stating that "40 years in the making, it's not just a remix, but the REAL MIX supervised and approved by Hanoi Rocks". Recorded in London, UK in 1981, for 200 pounds a day, Oriental Beat was made during the height of the British punk + New Wave movement, when the band was hanging out with everyone from Phil Lynott to the Damned. Oriental Beat is a defining masterpiece made when Hanoi Rocks was about to explode onto the world scene and written at the absolute peak of lead guitarist Andy McCoy's creativity as a songwriter.