Format: Vinyl
Label: Skin Graft Records
Rel. Date: 04/21/2023
UPC: 647216614913

All Becomes Indistinct
Artist: Terms
Format: Vinyl

More Info:

"All Becomes Indistict" is the second full-length album from Chris Trull (YOWIE / GRAND ULENA) and Danny Piechocki (AHLEUCHATISTAS / JITTERS). Terms, arriving by way of Tampa Bay, Florida and St. Louis, Missouri surfaced during the pandemic as a socially distanced band - dealing in dissonance, atonality and the unknown. In the months that followed, the band pressed on, finally performing live (including a celebrated performance at 2022's NO COAST Festival) and continued to hone their craft - forging an elastic rubberbanding harmony all their own - free of safe spaces. "The duo commands a math rock nuclear reaction that manages to fit more riffs into a single song than most bands do throughout their entire discography" - RIVERFRONT TIMES "Perhaps like what you might expect to find on the pavement if guitar-music, as a concept, was runover by a small truck." - FECKING BAHAMAS "... a wild and frantic affair; brimming to the gills with mesmerizing drums accompanied by grooves that either exacerbate or alleviate the feeling that everything is about to spin out of control. But it never does!" - BEARDED GENTLEMEN "a mind-melter of the highest order" - GHETTOBLASTER "It comes with a crunch: skewed riffs, syncopated warmth, a feel, an edgy caress... like Jackson Pollock - that precise placement of the drip, the complete control that let's you think it isn't... This is Jack The Dripper music. This running in and out of you, running over you. This is painting spiders in your ear" - THE ORGAN "Wild visions of maximized music... a bit like the Minutemen playing the music of Raymond Scott" - HUB CITY SPOKES 1. Still Sour / Makin' Ennui 2. Teetering Scree 3. Soup Of The Day 4. Blusterguts! 5. Keep My Urn 6. The Plummet Section 7. How To Talk To Your Kids About Poetry 8. First Existential 9. Blurred Photo Of A Fragment Of A Drawing 10. Points For Composure 11. Injurer 12. Lack Of All Trades 13. Tambourine Drop 14. Sleep Until It's Colder