back to top


Format: Vinyl
Label: 1234 GO
Rel. Date: 07/06/2018
UPC: 647603401010

Turn It Around: Story Of East Bay Punk [Original Soundtrack LP]
Artist: Turn It Around: Story Of East Bay Punk
Format: Vinyl


1. A1 Another Day -Crimpshrine
2. A2 I Wanna Be on TV -Fang (2)
3. A3 Thoughts of War -Christ on Parade
4. A4 Berkeley Hardcore -Special Forces (4)
5. A5 Be All You Can Be -Corrupted Morals
6. A6 United Sheep -Neurosis
7. A7 Wally and the Beaver Go to Nicaragua -Sewer Trout
8. A8 Mendocino Homeland -Lookouts
9. A9 Hippie Man -Isocracy 1
10. A10 Control -Soup (14) 1
11. B1 Sweet Children (Demo) -Sweet Children (3) 1
12. B2 at Gilman Street -The Mr. T Experience 1
13. B3 She's from Salinas -Sweet Baby 1
14. B4 Pacifica on Saturday -Kwik Way 1
15. B5 Back to Bodie -Kamala ; the Karnivores 1
16. B6 Equalized (J Robbins Mix) -Jawbreaker 1
17. B7 Summertime -Crimpshrine 1
18. B8 Hedgecore (Gilman Demo) -Operation Ivy 1
19. B9 Television -The Beatnigs 2
20. C1 Unity -Operation Ivy 2
21. C2 the List -Filth (2) 2
22. C3 Berkeley Is My Baby (And I Wanna Kill It) -Blatz 2
23. C4 Epidemic -Econochrist 2
24. C5 Sexism Impressed -Spitboy 2
25. C6 Yeast Power -The Yeastie Girls 2
26. C7 Dragonfly (Brouhaha Version) -Nuisance 2
27. C8 Firecracker -Monsula 2
28. C9 Losers of the Year -Pinhead Gunpowder 2
29. D1 Luv Luv Luv -Pansy Division 3
30. D2 on the Avenue -The Potatomen 3
31. D3 Condition Oakland -Jawbreaker 3
32. D4 I'm Telling Tim -Nofx 3
33. D5 Journey to the End of the East Bay -Rancid 3
34. D6 Welcome to Paradise (Kerplunk) -Green Day 3
35. D7 If There Was Ever a Time -Armstrongs

More Info:

Double blue vinyl LP pressing. Original soundtrack to the Turn It Around: The Story of East Bay Punk documentary. This release is a sprawling collector's edition double album and a perfect audio companion to the film. Ninety minutes of music over thirty-five rare, unreleased and / or out-of-print tracks from bands like Green Day, Rancid, Neurosis, NOFX, Operation Ivy, Crimpshrine, Mr. T Experience, Jawbreaker, Pinhead Gunpowder, Filth, Blatz, Sweet Children, Isocracy and many more. This album is must-have vinyl for both new and old fans of the early East Bay punk music scene. Proceeds from this compilation go to the Women's Daytime Drop In Center, a non-profit program in Berkeley, CA, empowering women and children to move from the streets to a home by providing ongoing and intensive counseling, case management services, daily support groups, a comprehensive children's program, a variety of referral services, and a transitional housing program for four single parent families.