back to top


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 01/22/2021
UPC: 653233963521

Muck [Limited Edition Yellow LP]
Artist: Dikembe
Format: Vinyl


1. Sink
2. Wake
3. All Got Sick
4. Throat
5. Old Husks
6. Stay Beat
7. Barely a Sea
8. Perfect Mess
9. Living in the Walls
10. Shame
11. Leveled Again

More Info:

Written as an intense version of therapy after Dikembe guitarist/vocalist Steven Gray's mother passed away, and with the most exhaustive and extensive recording process since their inception, Dikembe's new album Muck digs deep into the "sticky feelings" surrounding mental illness, depression and anxiety. Facing fear and an absence of hope, Muck accepts the harsh realities of life, and deals with the choices we have to make when faced with difficult decisions: "Why swim when you can sink?"