Format: CD
Rel. Date: 11/24/2023
UPC: 656464169106

Despite The Rise Of The Sun [Digipak]
Artist: Solemn Vision
Format: CD


1. Father from the Flame
2. Avarice
3. Gates
4. A Debt to the Wraith
5. On the Eve of Silence
6. Sea of Trees
7. Bane and Benumbed
8. Unfinished Tapestry
9. The Cerebral Labyrinth
10. Unfinished Tapestry (Acoustic Versi

More Info:

Despite The Rise Of The Sun, the 2nd full-length release from 5-piece progressive melodic death metal band Solemn Vision, is tangible proof of hard work coming to fruition. This album features songs that the band not only always wanted to write and record, but also hear, as listeners and fans of music themselves. Before the lockdown, the band was already working on songs that would become the bulk of the album; during lockdown they kept working on something that had become long-awaited by fans, fueled by the frustrations and difficulties brought on by the pandemic; post-lockdown, coming off a successful 3-week tour in the northeast, and an exciting new partnership with Black Lion Records, Solemn Vision is finally ready to bring their vision to life. Despite The Rise Of The Sun features songs ranging from extremely fast and punishing, to soft but dark, while still finding a sense of balance throughout the whole album. While there isn't necessarily a theme that binds every track together, there is certainly a message within this album: that finding a sense of balance is vital when you are faced with any challenges.