Format: CD
Label: Wounded Bird Records
Catalog: 409
Rel. Date: 07/01/2022
UPC: 664140040922

Original Broadway Cast
Artist: Leader Of The Pack
Format: CD


1. Overture
2. Be My Baby
3. Wait Til My Bobby Gets Home
4. Jivette Boogie Beat
5. Why Do Lovers Break Each Others Hearts
6. Today I Met The Boy I'm Gonna Marry
7. I Wanna Love Him So Bad
8. Do Wah Diddy
9. And Then He Kissed Me
10. Hanky Panky
11. Not Too Young
12. Chapel Of Love
13. Baby I Love You
14. Leader Of The Pack
15. Look Of Love
16. Christmas-Baby Please Come Home
17. I Can Hear Music
18. Rock Of Rages
19. Keep It Confidential
20. Da Doo Ron Ron
21. What A Guy
22. Maybe I Know
23. River Deep Mountain High
24. We're Gonna Make It (After All)



More Info:

First time on CD for the complete two record soundtrack to the Broadway play, available on one CD. In 1985, Ellie Greenwich and Michael Peters put on the Broadway show Leader of the Pack. That same year Elektra Records issued a two album set featuring the Original Broadway Cast. They also issued a single disc "greatest hits" from that play. We now issue on CD for the first time anywhere, the complete two record set on one CD. The album features Dinah Manoff, Darlene Love, Jasmine Guy and, of course, Ellie Greenwich.