Format: Cassette
Rel. Date: 09/09/2022
UPC: 672975027285

Chrome Springs
Artist: Xl Middleton
Format: Cassette


1. Chrome Springs Eternal
2. Pure Moods
3. Cool Me Off
4. No Snaps on the Petrol
5. Going Gone
6. Balearic G Shit
7. Malavasi's Revenge
8. Xmas Shopping
9. Full
10. Cable Access Funk
11. I Fantasize About U
12. Gathering
13. Boogie High
14. To Be Down
15. Loving You Slowly
16. Somewhere Along Orange Grove
17. Slow Coastin
18. Smokin Pinners

More Info:

Chrome Springs Eternal is XL Middleton's first official beat tape, a collection of tracks made as recently as a few months ago, and as far back as the 2000's. As such, it's something of a retrospect on the evolution of XL's production over the years, and perhaps of the modern funk sound itself. Brought to you in the physical form via translucent red shell cassette, only 100 copies made!