Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 06/23/2023
UPC: 673855071718

Every Day Like The Last: Collected Singles 2019-23
Artist: Wye Oak
Format: Vinyl


1. Every Day Like the Last
2. I Learned It from You
3. TNT
4. It's Way with Me
5. Fortune
6. Evergreen
7. Fear of Heights
8. Walk Soft
9. Repeat (If You Remind Me)

More Info:

The nine songs on Every Day Like the Last, which were recorded in Jenn Wasner and Andy Stack's current home state of North Carolina and Virginia at venues that include Stack's backyard studio, compiles the singles Wye Oak has released since 2019's glowing "Fortune" and includes three new songs. While it wasn't conceived the way an album traditionally is, these songs coalesce because of the way they examine and grapple with ambiguities, which is reflected by the dual meaning of the title and it's attendant track, a pensive, suspended-in-midair track that contemplates the importance of human connection. LP is black vinyl in a jacket + Euro sleeve + printed insert for full album download