Format: CD
Rel. Date: 09/22/2023
UPC: 673855084220

Nothing Lasts Forever
Artist: Teenage Fanclub
Format: CD


1. Foreign Land
2. Tired of Being Alone
3. I Left a Light On
4. See the Light
5. It's Alright
6. Falling Into the Sun
7. Self-Sedation
8. Middle of My Mind
9. Back to the Light
10. I Will Love You

More Info:

"Foreign Land" is the opening track on Teenage Fanclub's 2023 studio album, Nothing Lasts Forever. That track-and the rest of this beautifully rich and melodic album-is the sound of a season's end, of the last warm days of the year while nights begin to draw in and thoughts become reflective and more than a little melancholy. While the vocals and the finishing touches on Nothing Lasts Forever were recorded at Raymond McGinley's place in Glasgow, the music was recorded in an intense 10-day period in the bucolic Welsh countryside at Rockfield Studios, near Monmouth, in August 2022. You can hear the effect of that environment on the record-it's full of soft breeze, wide skies, beauty, and space.