Mark O'Connor - Early Childhood Recordings


Format: CD
Label: CD BABY
Rel. Date: 04/26/2024
UPC: 676519000390

Early Childhood Recordings
Artist: Mark O'Connor
Format: CD


1. Spice Of Life
2. One Sunray At A Time
3. Something To Love
4. We Just Happened To Fly
5. Life After Life
6. Wildflowers
7. All We Will Be
8. Ride Towards Home
9. Love's In Need Of Love Today
10. Verbovaya Doschechka.

More Info:

Extra booklet with song lyrics. "Mark and Maggie O'Connor: A product of America's rich aural folk tradition as well as classical music, the O'Connor's creative journey began at the feet of a pair of musical giants. The first was the folk fiddler and innovator who created the modern era of American fiddling, Benny Thomasson; the second, French jazz violinist, considered one of the greatest improvisers in the history of the violin, Stephane Grappelli. Along the way, between these marvelous musical extremes, Mark O'Connor absorbed knowledge and influence from the multitude of musical styles and genres he studied. Now, at age 54, he has melded and shaped these influences into a new American Classical music, and a vision of an entirely American school of string playing. As The Los Angeles Times recently noted, he has "crossed over so many boundaries, that his style is purely personal."