Format: Vinyl
Label: Sonic Ritual Records
Rel. Date: 01/14/2022
UPC: 684753031261

Artist: Gypsum
Format: Vinyl


1. Follow Me
2. Lungs
3. Gull Lake
4. Give It
5. Snow White
6. Grafting
7. Kaleidoscope
8. Satisfied
9. Margaret
10. Disappear

More Info:

Los Angeles post rock outfit Gypsum emerge with their eponymous debut seven years in the making. Gypsum is a synergistic exercise in collectivist arrangement, assembled through the knotty intersections between guitars, imploring harmonies and exploratory rhythms. From the intricate intensity of lead off single "Follow Me" and the driving post punk of "Give It" to the wall-of-sound feedback loops underpinning "Grafting" and the reverb drenched, dark indie pop of "Kaleidoscope", the band's premiere is a deeply rewarding listen dense with mystery, complexity, darkness, majesty and beauty.