Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 09/15/2023
UPC: 691026178950

Live In New York Ninety-Four
Artist: Sass Jordan
Format: Vinyl


1. Intro (Live In New York Ninety-Four)
2. Damaged (Live In New York Ninety-Four)
3. Make You A Believer (Live In New York Ninety-Four)
4. Moonage Daydream (Live In New York Ninety-Four)
5. Head (Live In New York Ninety-Four)
6. You Don't Have To Remind Me (Live In New York Ninety-Four)
7. High Road Easy (Live in New York Ninety-Four)
8. Sun's Gonna Rise (Live In New York Ninety-Four)
9. Pissin' Down (Live In New York Ninety-Four)
10. Ugly (Live In New York Ninety-Four)

More Info:

Sass Jordan's breakthrough album, Racine, was released in 1992 and yielded the Canadian hit singles "Make You a Believer," "I Want to Believe"-both ranked on Billboard magazine's Mainstream Rock chart. In 1994, Jordan released "Rats," which yielded her first song on the Billboard Hot 100 with the single "Sun's Gonna Rise," and also featured "High Road Easy." In 1992, Jordan recorded the duet "Trust in Me" with Joe Cocker for the motion picture The Bodyguard. Jordan is now releasing Live in New York Ninety-Four. The show was recorded at the South Street Seaport in NYC during the 1994 Rats tour. The band at that time, along with Jordan, consisted of Tony Reyes (bass, vocals), Taylor Hawkins (drums, vocals), Nick Lashley (guitar), and Stevie Salas (guitar). The album features killer versions of classics like "Make You a Believer", "High Road Easy" and "You Don't Have To Remind Me" and included never before seen photos from the 1994 Rats tour taken from Jordan's personal collection. Jordan shares, this is a celebration of the early days in the career of Hawkins, future Foo Fighters drummer. Jordan says, "As we hit the milestone that marks one year since Taylor left us, I wanted to do something to honor his memory-a recognition and appreciation for his glorious, big, beautiful energy-which lives on through this recording and in all of our hearts."