Wino Willy - Wino From Another Planet


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 12/15/2023
UPC: 697560816167

Wino From Another Planet
Artist: Wino Willy
Format: Vinyl


1. Opening Credits - Instrumental
2. Pinky Ring (With Mondo Slade Ft. Matthew Fondh)
3. Harassment (Streetsmartz(F.T.) Ft. Him Lo Co-Produced By Agent X)
4. Prologue - Instrumental
5. Melchizedek (With Maze Overlay)
6. Price Is Right (With Clever1)
7. Scene 2 - Instrumental
8. Sutra (With Gabe Nandez, Co-Produced By Agent X)
9. Intermission - Instrumental
10. Close Range (With Da Buze Bruvaz)
11. Short Respite - Instrumental
12. Slim Chance (With Daniel Son and Wred with Cuts By Giallo Point)
13. Fresh Cut Flowers (With Billy Woods Ft. Marq Spekt, Co-Produced By Agent X, Cuts By Celly)
14. Fuck 'Em (With Big Cheeko)
15. A Brief Word from Our Sponsor (With Marq Spekt)
16. The 364 Train to Babylon Is Running Late (With Fatboi Sharif)

More Info:

Eclectic Edison, New Jersey-born, Philadelphia-raised producer Wino Willy releases his highly anticipated latest album, Wino From Another Planet This expansive, conceptual project is centered around the story of The Wino (Wino Willy), an escaped producer on the run from his home planet. Reflecting the theme with it's astral, psychedelic instrumentation and futuristic sound palette, Wino From Another Planet is a potent dose of forward-thinking boom-bap that further proves Wino Willy's place among the echelon of today's most creative underground hip-hop producers. Chock full of boundless, spacey sounds laced with Afro-futuristic influences, Wino From Another Planet refuses to be placed in a box from the get-go. Taking the listener on a vibrant head-trip through time and space, the album finds the perfect median between atmospheric, ethereal sonics and grimy boom-bap aesthetics. Wino From Another Planet is a mind-expanding record that puts Willy's eclectic, progressive boom-bap sound at the forefront, featuring standout names like billy woods of Armand Hammer, Fatboi Sharif, Daniel Son, Da Buze Bruvaz, Gabe 'Nandez, and more. Set to be one of the most creative, engaging underground hip-hop releases of the year, the record's 16 tracks take the listener on a surreal ride soundtracked by Willy's space-age sampling and dusty, hypnotic percussion.