Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 04/03/2020
UPC: 701237703725

Happy Hour On The Floor [LP]
Artist: Parsonsfield
Format: Vinyl


1. Paper Floor
2. Til I Die
3. River Town
4. Now That You're Gone
5. Running River
6. Oh My Man
7. Reykjavik Connection
8. Emery
9. Horizon Line
10. Sweet Dream

More Info:

On April 3, 2020 acclaimed folk-rock quartet Parsonsfield will release their highly anticipated fifth release, Happy Hour On The Floor on Signature Sounds. Produced by multi-instrumentalist Benjamin Lazar Davis (Joan As A Police Woman, Okkervil River), Happy Hour On The Floor was recorded in a small barn over three weeks. It is both subdued and danceable, exploring the in-between moments in life. Chris Freeman reflects, 'We took some time off the road to analyze where we've been over the last five years of touring. We made ourselves fresh again, but with a whole new depth of experience in our pockets. We tracked almost the whole album on one microphone, one instrument at a time. We didn't see ourselves as a folk band, an indie band or by any other label. In a bigger sense, this album is a story diving deep into ourselves and leaning on each other.'