Format: CD
Label: Tzadik
Rel. Date: 10/28/2022
UPC: 702397839323

Multiplicities: A Repository of Non-Existent Objects
Artist: John Zorn
Format: CD


1. Perceptors
2. Ariadne
3. Erewhon
4. Lines of Flight
5. Conundrum
6. Meinong's Jungle
7. Virtualities
8. Functives
9. The Nidus
10. Succession

More Info:

Multiplicities: A Repository of Non-Existent Objects is book of twenty new Zorn compositions in the form of musical aphorisms. Inspired by the writings and thought of French philosopher Gilles Deleuze, the music is wildly imaginative and meticulously structured, filled with unexpected twists and turns jumping from rock, jazz, and classical, to funk, metal, and more. This first volume presents the first ten aphorisms performed by Zorn's dynamic new ensemble Chaos Magick. John Medeski, Brian Marsella, Matt Hollenberg, and Kenny Grohowski (four members of Zorn's innermost circle) perform with an intense passion and painstaking attention to detail. Filled with fiery solos and bizarre juxtapositions, this is a multifaceted exploration of instrumental music at it's wildest extremes.