Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 04/13/2019
UPC: 711574707713

Mindfulness [RSD 2019]
Artist: William Hooker
Format: Vinyl

More Info:

Recorded live at Slimís in San Francisco, Mindfulness is the brilliant soundscape created by drummer William Hooker, along with Glenn Spearman on tenor saxophone and DJ Olive. The five Hooker compositions flow into each other, one after another, seamlessly, as if to take the listener on a musical voyage through time and space. The layers of vibrant sound, accompanied by trashing drums and shrieking sax show the incredible ability of each musician to take their instrumental vocabulary to a new level. The album receives its first ever vinyl release with this color pressing, exclusively for Record Store Day 2019.

A1 Solemn Breath: Knowledge / In This Earth - Body
B1 Living Organs - Parallel Planes
C1 Flow - Rt. 1 [Awake] C2 Principle Of Duality C3 Archetypal Space