Various Artists - The Wonder Years: Music From The Emmy Award-Winning Show And Its Era [LP]


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 11/24/2016
UPC: 711574710911

The Wonder Years: Music From The Emmy Award-Winning Show And Its Era [LP]
Artist: Various Artists
Format: Vinyl


1. With A Little Help From My Friends
2. Baby I Need Your Loving
3. Drift Away
4. For What It's Worth
5. Get Together
6. In The Still Of The Night
7. Twentieth Century Fox
8. Ruby Tuesday
9. Teach Your Children 1
10. Brown Eyed Girl 1
11. Will You Love Me Tomorrow 1
12. Come Home (Wonder Years)

More Info:

Anyone who watched The Wonder Years - the hit TV drama from the late 80's & early 90's - likely remembers the music as much as any other aspect of the show. The soundtrack is truly unmatched, featuring artists like CSNY, Van Morrison, Buffalo Springfield, and Carole King. The album opens, of course, with Joe Cocker's memorable cover of The Beatles' "With a Little Help From My Friends", which also served as the show's theme song. Previously out of press since the initial 1989 release, the iconic soundtrack is finally coming back to vinyl with this limited edition reissue, pressed on color vinyl exclusively for Record Store Day Black Friday.

Track List
A1 Joe Cocker - "With A Little Help From My Friends" 4:14, A2 Was (Not Was) - "Baby I Need Your Loving" 2:52, A3 Judson Spence - "Drift Away" 3:54, A4 Buffalo Springfield - "For What It's Worth" 2:35, A5 Indigo Girls - "Get Together" 3:30, A6 Debbie Gibson - "In The Still Of The Night (I'll Remember)" 3:54
B1 The Escape Club - "Twentieth Century Fox" 3:35, B2 Julian Lennon - "Ruby Tuesday" 3:22, B3 Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young - "Teach Your Children" 2:51, B4 Van Morrison - "Brown Eyed Girl" 3:07, B5 Carole King - "Will You Love Me Tomorrow" 4:08, B6 Debbie Gibson - "Come Home (Wonder Years)" 2:03