Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 02/25/2022
UPC: 711574900671

Infinite Expressions [LP]
Artist: Phil Ranelin
Format: Vinyl


1. Spirit of Dolphy
2. Infinite Expressions
3. In the Time Being
4. One More Blues
5. In Time with the Times (Movements 1-7)
6. Blues for Paula
7. A Weaver of Dreams
8. One More Blues

More Info:

Renowned trombonist and co-founder of Detroit's famed TRIBE Records, Phil Ranelin, is back with his first album in a decade. A master trombonist of the J.J. Johnson tradition, Ranelin's career has spanned over five decades with ten records as a solo artist, four as a Freddie Hubbard sideman, session recordings for Motown, and work with artists ranging from Stevie Wonder and Ella Fitzgerald to Red Hot Chili Peppers and Telefon Tel Aviv. At 82 years old, Ranelin proves that he still has much to offer with "Infinite Expressions", a work that showcases his unique style both as a player and composer.