Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 06/09/2023
UPC: 711574934515

Live In 1960 - Transparent Red [Colored Vinyl] (Red)
Artist: Sister Tharpe Rosetta
Format: Vinyl


1. Can't Sit Down
2. He's Got the Whole World in His Hands
3. Vacation in the Sky
4. Didn't It Rain
5. Can't No Grave Hold My Body Down
6. Two Little Fishes, Five Loaves of Bread
7. The Gospel Train
8. Precious Lord
9. Down By the Riverside
10. Mansion in the Sky
11. Is Everybody Happy?
12. Peace in the Valley

More Info:

Sister Rosetta Tharpe was the first great recording star of gospel music and among the first gospel musicians to appeal to rhythm-and-blues and rock-and-roll audiences, later being referred to as "the original soul sister" and "the godmother of rock and roll". This live recording from 1960 had never been on vinyl, until now, a whole 57 years later. The set has plenty of variety, lots of sincere feeling, and high levels of musicianship from the unique performer. Highlights include "He's Got the Whole World In His Hands," "Didn't It Rain," "The Gospel Train" and "Down By the Riverside."