Boobie Knight & The Universal Lady - Earth Creature [Reissue]


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 10/18/2024
UPC: 711574944019

Earth Creature [Reissue]
Artist: Boobie Knight & The Universal Lady
Format: Vinyl


1. Feeling My Cheerios
2. Burn the Saturday Night Fever
3. April
4. Power Greater Than Man
5. Somebody Touch Me (In the Right Place)
6. Flaming Youth
7. Ain't Nobody Betta Dan You
8. A Woman Will Make You Love
9. The Lovomaniacs 1
10. Earth Creature

More Info:

'Earth Creature' by Boobie Knight & The Universal Lady is a vibrant and soulful album that encapsulates the essence of 1970s funk and soul. Originally released on Brunswick Records' subsidiary Dakar Records in 1974, the album features a dynamic fusion of groovy rhythms, horn sections, and Boobie Knight's charismatic vocals, driven by heavy psychedelic fuzz guitar. With it's rich instrumentation and spirited performances, it stands as a testament to the funk era's enduring influence. Tracks from the record have been famously sampled by artists such as Outkast, N.W.A., and 50 Cent, among others. Previously out of print for decades, it has been remastered and pressed on both black and sunkissed color vinyl, complete with it's iconic risqué cover artwork.