Ze Rodrix E A Agencia De Magicos - O Esquadrao Da Morte


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 12/01/2023
UPC: 7119691292311

O Esquadrao Da Morte
Artist: Ze Rodrix E A Agencia De Magicos
Format: Vinyl


1. Esquadrao Da Morte
2. Um Homem É Um Homem É Um Homem
3. Chorinho Pro Tio
4. Tema de Amor
5. Bolero de Mangaratiba
6. Motoqueiros
7. Mundo!
8. Assalto
9. Esconderijo
10. Rhumba

More Info:

Mr Bongo is proud to present an official reissue of Zé Rodrix E A Agência de Mágicos 'O Esquadrao Da Morte'. Written, arranged and composed by the genius of Zé Rodrix and performed by his band 'Agência de Mágicos', this Brazilian library funk beauty is the soundtrack to Carlos Imperial's 1975 film of the same title. Echoing European soundtrack maestros such as Roy Budd and Ennio Morricone, but with a Brazilian swagger, Zé Rodrix's score is a sublime gem that needs rediscovery. Rich in 70's soundtrack cool, the score is packed with orchestrated jazz, chase scene-funk, breaks, psychedelic freakouts and plenty of drama. The loose and quirky break-beat jazz-funk of 'Assalto' feels almost tailor-made for today's hip-hop production aesthetic. The opening drum break of 'Esconderijo' is a sampler's dream and has already been reinterpreted by the Turkish Rapper Anil Piyanci, as well as Brazil's DJ Caique.