Format: CD
Rel. Date: 02/09/2024
UPC: 7119691293226

Artist: Maria Rita
Format: CD


1. Cntico Brasileiro No.3 (Kamaiurá)
2. Felicidade
3. Cntico Brasileiro No.6 (Temporá)
4. Cançao de Garoa
5. Lamento Africa / Rictus
6. A Cidade
7. Cntico Brasileiro No.1
8. Relhaços
9. Trilhas
10. Melodia de Veludo
11. Cançao de Barco E de Olvido
12. O Amor

More Info:

Maria Rita is a musical pioneer that was ahead of her time. On first hearing her song, 'Cântico Brasileiro No.3 (Kamaiurá)', we thought it sounded like a contemporary remix that an artist such as Carl Craig could have produced. In fact, it came out in 1988 and was taken from Maria's 'Brasileira' album, released on the Brazilian, independent Acorde imprint. The song would go on to gain cult status with it's inclusion on John Gomez's superb 'Outro Tempo' compilation, released on the Music From Memory label in 2017.This cult classic fuses new-age electronics with indigenous vocals and Amazonian rhythms. It is beautiful and unique and takes you on a journey through different moods, textures and ethereal planes. Through the sounds Maria created, you join her on a timeless voyage gazing into the future whilst embracing her powerful roots.