Format: CD
Rel. Date: 11/10/2023
UPC: 720053285260

Michael Angelo: The Complete 1967 Recordings
Artist: 23rd Turnoff
Format: CD


1. Michael Angelo (Single Version)
2. Dreaming
3. Flowers Are Flowering
4. (Not) A Penny In My Pocket (Demo 1)
5. I'll Be Round
6. Michael Angelo (Demo 1)
7. Another Vincent Van Gogh (Demo 1)
8. Leave Me Here
9. I'll Be With You
10. Mothers Boy
11. You Sing Your Own Song
12. Michael Angelo (Demo 2 w/ strings)
13. (Not) A Penny In My PocketĀ (Demo 2 w/ strings)
14. Another Vincent Van Gogh (Demo 2)
15. Lovely Elisa Cope Is Dead

More Info:

The complete recordings from the mysterious British psychedelic pop group the 23rd Turnoff. Originating from the ashes of Liverpool Merseybeat band the Kirkby's, they feature cult singer-songwriter Jimmy Campbell, who penned all the songs. However, with only one majestic, albeit commercially unsuccessful single to their name, they were destined into obscurity - only to be discovered later thanks to these rescued acetate recordings. Michael Angelo: The Complete 1967 Recordings presents the thirteen tracks originally released in 2004 in gloriously restored format, along with a couple previously unreleased tracks, including a vastly different recording of "Another Vincent Van Gogh."