Format: CD
Rel. Date: 12/08/2023
UPC: 723175798946

It's Always Christmas Somewhere
Artist: Alela Diane & The Hackles
Format: CD


1. Track 1
2. Christmas Time Is Here
3. Track 3
4. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
5. Track 5
6. Silent Night
7. Track 7
8. Blue Christmas
9. Track 9
10. One Little Christmas Tree (Stevie Wonder)
11. Track 11
12. Silver Bells
13. Track 13
14. I'll Be Home for Christmas
15. Track 15
16. River
17. Track 17
18. Good King Wenceslas
19. 1
20. the Santa's Gospel
21. 1
22. Pretty Snowflakes
23. 1
24. Silver and Gold ^1.13

More Info:

Alela Diane has always talked about making a classic Christmas album. The conversation of making a Christmas album continued overseas while Alela was on tour with folk trio The Hackles (Kati Claiborn, Luke Ydstie, Halli Anderson also known from other projects such as Blind Pilot, Horse Feathers and River Whyless) in early 2023. The Hackles and shared increasing excitement about collaborating on a full length Christmas album together. Within a few months of their return from tour, the musicians began to track down their favorite holiday songs and share them among each other to see which ones might stick. Luke and Kati's daughter Hazel, who is 9, quipped: "Well, I guess It's Always Christmas Somewhere..." the title stuck. Alela Diane and The Hackles have made good on their intentions. They have delivered a definitive Christmas album, shrouding some of the classic and most beloved Christmas songs in sparse, delicate arrangements with all the appropriate holiday spices.