Format: CD
Label: JONO
Rel. Date: 11/11/2022
UPC: 726667942735

Christmas + Hymns & Instrumentals
Artist: CJ Grimmark
Format: CD


1. Jul, Jul, Strålande Jul
2. O Come, All Ye Faithful
3. Betlehems Stjärna
4. Härlig ÄR Jorden
5. Himlen I Min Famn
6. Mary, Did You Know?
7. O Holy Night
8. Silent Night
9. Eg Veit I Himmerik Ei Borg
10. My Way (Bonus-Track on CD Only)

More Info:

CJ Grimmark returns with another solo album, 15 years after his self-titled solo debut from 2007. Together with the renowned musicians Anders Johansson (ex-Yngwie Malmsteen's Rising Force, ex-Hammerfall, ex-Manowar, Tungsten, etc.), Anders Mossberg (Jerusalem), Andreas "Habo" Johansson (Narnia, Avatarium, Royal Hunt), and Anders Köllerfors (Anette Olzon, Allen/Olzon, Magnus Karlsson's Free Fall, All For The King, etc.), Grimmark creates instrumental interpretations of carefully selected Christmas hymns. Tasteful arrangements and ingeniously thought-out details adorn the glittering parade of Christmas hymns, which make the record deeper and worth listening to carefully. But the songs also serve perfectly as a pleasant background and peaceful Christmas atmosphere. 'Christmas - Hymns & Instrumentals' shows the range of how experienced and established musicians can interpret some of the greatest Christmas carols of our time in combined respect and creativity.