Heathen - Empire Of The Blind


Format: CD
Label: NBA
Rel. Date: 09/18/2020
UPC: 727361549220

Empire Of The Blind
Artist: Heathen
Format: CD


1. This Rotting Sphere
2. The Blight
3. Empire of the Blind
4. Dead and Gone
5. Sun in My Hand
6. Blood to Be Let
7. In Black
8. Shrine of Apathy
9. Devour
10. A Fine Red Mist
11. The Gods Divide
12. Monument to Ruin

More Info:

Bay Area thrash legends Heathen are back! The new album, Empire of the Blind, picks up where the group's vaunted trio of full-lengths-Breaking the Silence (1987), Victims of Deception (1991), and The Evolution of Chaos (2010)-left off, but pushes the limits of aggression, melody, and heaviness. Indeed, the idea behind Empire of the Blind was an all-eras full-length, one that had a distinct attitude complemented by shorter, more focused songwriting. Essentially, classic Heathen but with updated musical proficiency and economy. Penned by guitarist/songwriter Kragen Lum between 2012 and 2019 at the six-stringer's studio, Empire of the Blind is a thrash metal tour de force.