Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 09/16/2022
UPC: 728028509212

Black Phone - O.S.T. [Colored Vinyl] [180 Gram]
Artist: Mark Korven (Colv) (Ogv)
Format: Vinyl


1. Main Title
2. Abduction
3. The Grabber
4. Getting to Know You
5. Flashback/Don't Go Upstairs
6. Billy's Phone Call
7. Rope Escape
8. Her Mother's Story
9. I Almost Let You Go
10. The Grabber Awakes
11. Knife Tattoo
12. Finn's Despair
13. Preparing to Fight
14. The Grabber Takes His Time
15. Climax
16. Final Chapter

More Info:

The phone is dead. And it's ringing. In collaboration with Back Lot Music, Waxwork Records is proud to present THE BLACK PHONE Original Motion Picture Soundtrack by Mark Korven. Director Scott Derrickson returns to his terror roots partnering again with the foremost brand in the genre, Blumhouse, with a new horror thriller. Based on an eponymous short story by Joe Hill, The Black Phone follows Finney Shaw, a shy but clever 13-year-old boy, who is abducted by a sadistic killer and trapped in a soundproof basement where screaming is of little use. When a disconnected phone on the wall begins to ring, Finney discovers that he can hear the voices of the killer's previous victims. And they are dead set on making sure that what happened to them doesn't happen to Finney. Starring four-time Oscarr nominee Ethan Hawke in the most terrifying role of his career and introducing Mason Thames in his first ever film role, The Black Phone is produced, directed, and co-written by Scott Derrickson, the writer-director of Sinister, The Exorcism of Emily Rose and Marvel's Doctor Strange. The score for the film was created by composer Mark Korven, the mastermind behind The Witch, The Lighthouse, and Into the Tall Grass. Korven is a Toronto-based award winning composer and multi-instrumentalist. He is known for his innovation and experimental approach to film scoring. In 2016, Korven conceived the notorious horror musical instrument, The Apprehension Engine.