Format: CD
Label: Good Time
Rel. Date: 09/21/2021
UPC: 730167321440

Who's Who in Jazz Presents Lionel Hampton
Artist: Lionel Hampton
Format: CD


1. Dizzy Spells
2. Hello, Dolly!
3. I've Found a New Baby
4. On Green Dolphin Street
5. Undecided
6. This Could Be the Start of Something
7. Ginger Man
8. Jeepers Creepers

More Info:

Founded in 1977 by Lionel Hampton, the Who's Who in Jazz label existed as a means to present to the world the best musicians that the jazz world had to offer. With Lionel chairing the recording sessions (and also featuring on several of the sessions himself), these recordings have truly earned their title featuring jazz greats such as Buddy Rich, Charles Mingus, Terumasa Hino, Sonny Stitt, Teddy Wilson, St├ęphane Grappelli and Dave Brubeck, amidst the many others. Recorded in New York City, October 1977 this studio album sees Hampton joined by a whole host of standout names in jazz including George Marz (bass), Sam Turner (drums), Roland Hanna (piano) and Vinnie Bell (guitar) to showcase an array of classic compositions including 'Dizzy Spells', 'Hello, Dolly!' and 'On Green Dolphin Street'.