back to top


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 05/05/2021
UPC: 730167326810

Good Hearted Woman (Mod)
Artist: Tina Turner
Format: CD


1. Lay It Down
2. Lovin' Him Was Easier
3. Good Hearted Woman
4. If This Is Our Last Time
5. Stand By Your Man
6. Freedom to Stay
7. We Had It All
8. Soul Deep
9. If It's Alright with You
10. You Ain't Woman Enough to Take My Man
11. Raise Your Hand
12. Golden Empire

More Info:

Good Hearted Woman contains previously unreleased tracks from the Tina Turns The Country On recording session, released for the first time in 1979 on this album. The cover picture was taken from the Acid Queen photo session. After Tina's comeback, it was reissued in 1985 under the title "Tina Turner Goes Country" and the same tracks were also issued on several different titled low budget albums like "Sings Country" or "Country In My Soul" on vinyl, cassette and compact disc - some of them with two additional medleys.