Format: Vinyl
Label: REEL
Rel. Date: 01/20/2023
UPC: 730167339421

Different Strokes For Different Folks [RSD Essential Red LP]
Artist: Don Covay & The Jefferson Lemon Blues Band
Format: Vinyl


1. Sweet Thang
2. Daddy Please Don't Go Out Tonight
3. Why Did You Put Shoes Under My Bed
4. Stop By
5. Bad Luck
6. Hitching A Ride
7. Standing In The Grits Line
8. In The Sweet Bye & Bye
9. Ain't Nothing A Young Girl Can Do
10. If There's A Will There's A Way
11. What's In The Headlines

More Info:

Indie Exclusive * Released in 1972 on the Janus label, this record is Don Covay’s second collaboration with the Jefferson Lemon Blues Band following his departure from Atlantic Records. Largely recorded at the prestigious Muscle Shoals Studios, these cuts are an eclectic mix of funk, soul, gospel and rock, and highlight his admirable skills as a songwriter and producer. Marking five decades since its original release, this record is reissued here on heavyweight red virgin vinyl.