Format: CD
Label: Neurot Recordings
Rel. Date: 10/14/2022
UPC: 733102725525

Future Died Yesterday
Artist: Tension Span
Format: CD


1. Prologue
2. Cracked Society
3. The Future Died Yesterday
4. The Crate Song
5. Filaments
6. Ventilator
7. Covered in His Blood
8. Problem People
9. Trepidation
10. I Have to Smile
11. Human Scrapyard
12. I Can't Stop the Process
13. Didn't See It Coming

More Info:

Using the musical language of their past, the dark punk of their early bands (Christ On Parade, Neurosis, Dystopia, and Asunder) Tension Span brings a new band and a new album to Neurot Recordings that sounds both urgent and personal, speaking truth to the bleak realities of today's socio-political collapse and the angst and identity crisis it brings. Somehow within the fabric of these themes of stress and fear and rage, there is a feeling of underlying hope, that there is something beautiful in the struggle. Recorded during the isolation of Covid, Noah Landis, Matt Parrillo, and Geoff Evans crafted The Future Died Yesterday, an album that sounds both varied and cohesive, combining musical and emotional heaviness with melody, samples, and synth. Sonically unique and riveting. "In terms of direction, the veteran Oakland-based musicians explore a noir-kissed post-punk path that fans of Killing Joke, Red Lorry Yellow Lorry, and New Model Army should take note of." -No Echo