Format: CD
Rel. Date: 04/07/2023
UPC: 7392048716108

I Walked Out Jesus Name: 1947-1970 (Box)
Artist: Black Gospel Ladies
Format: CD


1. Prayer Changes Things
2. I Found Something
3. Stranger in the City
4. He's a Mighty God
5. Will You Know Me
6. If It Wasn't for Jesus
7. The Right Road
8. His Love Bubbles Over in My Soul
9. It's Better to Give Than Receive
10. My Record Will Be There
11. I Had a Dream
12. Standing in the Safety Zone
13. Crucifixion
14. My All to the Lord
15. Don't Miss That Train
16. A Letter to Heaven
17. What You Gonna Do When You Get to Heaven
18. Just Like Me God
19. Meet Me in the City
20. All That You Need
21. God's Unchanging Hand
22. A Little More Faith
23. A Good Mother to Pray for You
24. I Know It's Real
25. Jesus Is the One to Love
26. He'll Understand
27. To Behold His Face
28. I Need Thee
29. I'm Going Through
30. This Man Jesus
31. Jesus Will
32. No More
33. They That Wait Upon the Lord
34. Sometimes I Feel Like a Motherless Child
35. By My Side
36. What Could I Do
37. Jesus My Choice
38. Be Good to Yourself
39. Lord, I've Done
40. I've Got the Holy Ghost
41. Just the Same Today
42. Go Ahead
43. This Train
44. Blessed Assurance
45. My Jesus Name
46. Nothing Too Hard for God
47. The Fountain
48. God Has His Eyes on You
49. Shall Be Mine
50. Closer to Me
51. Standing Here Wondering Which Way to Go
52. To Me It's Wonderful
53. The Lord Will Make a Way
54. I Call Jesus My Rock
55. On Our Way to the Grave
56. Old Time Religion
57. I'm Troubled
58. Every Day and Every Hour
59. Dead Cat on the Line
60. My Pal
61. Handwriting on the Wall
62. John the Baptizer
63. He's Already Done What He Said
64. Let's Go Home
65. He's a Friend of Mine
66. Farther Along
67. Let Love Fill Your Heart
68. There's Not a Friend Like Jesus
69. Every Time I Feel the Spirit
70. For Christ Come Over Here
71. I Walked Out in Jesus Name
72. I'm Bound for Higher Ground
73. Meet You Over Yonder
74. Precious Lord
75. Leak in the Building
76. I'm Waiting for Jesus
77. Jesus Gave Me Water
78. I'll Anchor in the Harbour of the Lord
79. Just Over the Horizon
80. If I Were Hungry I Wouldn't Tell You
81. Everybody Say Amen
82. Calling for Me
83. I'm in His Care

More Info:

The world-famous Sister Rosetta Tharpe, Roberta Martin, Clara Ward, and Mahalia Jackson are included in this CD box, as well as the renowned Wynona Carr, Goldia Haynes, The Davis Sisters, and The Caravans. The CDs also feature Mary DeLoatch, Lillie Mae Littlejohn, Reba Jones, Helen Henderson, Lottie Bracy, and 30 more, who emerge from the obscure corners of the gospel field. 83 tracks including Mahalia Jackson, Sister Rosetta Tharpe, Clara Ward, Roberta Martin, and 43 other artists.