Format: Vinyl
Label: Plane Groovy
Rel. Date: 07/30/2021
UPC: 7426822210831

Common Ground [Limited 180-Gram Vinyl]
Artist: Big Big Train
Format: Vinyl


1. The Strangest Times
2. All the Love We Can Give
3. Black with Ink
4. Dandelion Clock
5. Headwaters
6. Apollo
7. Common Ground
8. Atlantic Cable
9. Endnotes

More Info:

Common Ground is the much anticipated 2021 studio release from Big Big Train. The album's nine pieces include the beautiful title track - and first single - Common Ground, the dazzling instrumental Apollo, the zeitgeist capturing The Strangest Times, and the stunning 15 minute epic Atlantic Cable. In addition to BBT songwriters and core members David Longdon (lead vocals), Gregory Spawton (bass), Rikard Sjöblom (guitars, keyboards, vocals) and Nick D'Virgilio (drums, vocals), the album also features Carly Bryant (keyboards, vocals) and Dave Foster (guitars) plus a guest appearance from violinist Aidan O'Rourke of Scottish Folk pioneers Lau. The album was recorded during 2020 at Peter Gabriel's Real World studios as well as in other studios in the UK, the USA and Sweden